• Register
  • Help

Topic: First GPO attempt

Share/Bookmark

First GPO attempt

This is my first attempt at (sort of a) classical piece using GPO

any remarks??? (except for that the mp3 seems to be very loud )

first GPO attempt

thankx
    Hans

Re: First GPO attempt

Hello Hans,

You've created a nice way to introduce yourself. There's nothing like the thrill of a first orchestration with a new orchestra. I will look forward to your future posts.
    tony h
    Last edited by jamiha; 08-01-2008 at 06:40 PM. Reason: spelling
    tony h
    Master Comp. P5 deluxe intel dual core, Windows XP Pro, 4G ram, HD's=OS Audio, two samples, Cubase 3/4 , GVI Kirk Hunter Concert strings, KH Concert brass, Emerald, Miroslav strings, brass, Quantum Leap brass. DAW and Master comp by pcaudiolabs- Slave Comp for VI only, Gigabyte Intel ,8G ram, ethernet, Windows Vista Ultimatex64, VI Ensemble,VI SE Appasionata strings.

That's as pretty as a field of tulips in full bloom.

Other than the fact that your ending is weak, this is a nice first-time effort. Very good!

Regards,

Larry
    Larry G. Alexander
    www.alexandermusic.com

I've played your track through several times, I won't comment on the music itself, it sounds fine to me but I'm not as well trained as many on this forum.

However as far as the mix goes, (bear in mind that each system is different and plays the sound back differently) :

On my system, the first chord seems to me to be too aggresive, I checked in Wavelab and this one chord is 50 per cent louder than the rest of tune, it might be better if you reduced this section in volume a little.

The bass notes seem to be overpowering the rest in places, can you perhaps reduce the level of these and see if it makes a difference.

Of course its all very subjective, I like deep bass sounds but not everybody else approves.
    Derek
    Things may come and things may go but the art school dance goes on forever