• Register
  • Help

Topic: Need suggestions for a title

Need suggestions for a title

I have no name for this one yet.

I just started playing around with a few things and this piece was the result.

At points it seems to have a Native American feel to it, but no name pops into my head.

Any suggestions?

Here it is

Any other comments or suggestions are appreciated.

"Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one." Albert Einstein

Re: Need suggestions for a title

It may sound Native American to you, but I hear a hint of the far east and China. It seems to be searching and hints a grandeur past. Maybe a title like:

In Search of a Lost Dynasty

China's Grandeur

The Majestic Dynasty

Just thoughts that pooped in my head while listening.

Nice piece you've got going here. I can't wait to hear the final product whatever you call it.
    We dream to write and we write to dream.

Challenge #10 Winner

Hey Ron,

First off, I like this side of you; smooth (diffeomorphism), expansive, with broad strokes of musical material.

Since I know how much you like numbers, and how this work seems to have a haunting feel to it; ... including your passion for longer titles , and the free form randomness outpour of musical thought, ($X\sb n=A\sb nX\sb {n-1}+B\sb n$) - I would suggest:

"The Random Summons Of A Ghostly Equation"

yes, I'm being a bit "goofy" but I truly enjoyed the work! These new soundscapes your creating are very interesting!

"...Wiktor's a Jekyll-Hyde personality..." - Lycos Music

Interesting soundscape once again, Ron; some great
    colors in this.

For a title? There's something of an Oriental feel to it;
    which is rich ground... given your interests, perhaps
    something related to Chinese mathematics?

I happened to run across a summary history of that
    area that might be of interest...

David Sosnowski

Hey Ron,