• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Tortoise in the Big City

Share/Bookmark

Tortoise in the Big City

I composed these two pieces when I was sick. They are just fun little experimentations with chromaticism! I just wanna hear what you guys think.

Tortoise in the Big City (for concert band):
    http://www.box.net/shared/aegxyqtqem

Umm...not really sure. It was supposed to be a walking theme for something, but I kinda just made it something totally different....: (for woodwinds, celesta, and percussion).
    http://www.box.net/shared/p6fvi5g6cg

Re: Tortoise in the Big City

I enjoyed listening to both pieces. It seems like you were having fun as you were "experimenting with chromaticism". I hope that your experimentation paid off for yourself. Also, I most certainly hope that the compositional and sequencing venture provided muchly needed diversional therapy as you were recuperating from your illness. (I'm a nurse and really like to see people walk towards better health and well-being. )

I enjoyed listening to the story being told in "Tortoise in a Big City". The composition itself was a very pleasant listen. The rendering was also quite good and convincing to my modest ears.

Good job! And thank you for sharing. . .

I hope you're feeling better!

Ted
    Music and humor are healthy for the soul.

Quote Originally Posted by efiebke View Post
    I enjoyed listening to both pieces. It seems like you were having fun as you were "experimenting with chromaticism". I hope that your experimentation paid off for yourself. Also, I most certainly hope that the compositional and sequencing venture provided muchly needed diversional therapy as you were recuperating from your illness. (I'm a nurse and really like to see people walk towards better health and well-being. )