• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Share a Session?

Question Share a Session?

Hi All,

I am getting my feet wet with GPO. Very nice product. Hopefully this is not too bizarre a request...would any Pro tools users be willing to share a GPO Pro Tools 7.1.1 based session for me to examine?

I am running Pro Tools 7.1.1 on an Intel Mac.

I ask because as I automate the Mod wheel in the session there does not appear to be much change in the instrument expression etc.

If I could examine someones work it would help me get over such a basic thing.

I have tried automating the mod action, as well, as cc01.

Re: Share a Session?

Hi, Rick - Before you get too excited, I'm not a Pro Tools user. But I'm sure there are PT users here on the Forum, and that it's very likely somebody will help you out as per your request.

Something basic is being done incorrectly, I'm sure.

In your post, I'm confused because first you said you automate Mod Wheel but don't hear any change in the instrument playback. Then you ended the post saying you Also have automated the Mod Wheel---Just repeating yourself, or were you meaning to describe a different approach? CC1 is correct though--that's the standard controller for a Mod Wheel to generate.

All I can say is that you Definitely need to record CC1 data as part of your project - that's basically the volume control for these instruments. It shouldn't be just a subtle change--it should give you the full range of volume.

Somehow your data isn't getting sent to the instruments--I hope a PT user finds your thread and steers you right.

Randy B.

Hi Randy,

What I poorly tried to convey was, I tried 2 approaches to automate. I used the mod controller item in the PT display to automate and I also went into the plugin and added CC01 as an automate parameter and tried that as well.

Thanks for the comments, I agree, I am missing something easy.

Best regards,

Hello again, Rick