• Register
  • Help

Topic: kontakt (finale)

Share/Bookmark

kontakt (finale)

I think I've gotten all I can get out of the Finale help file and it clearly makes some assumptions. I'm relatively new at this and, in particular, I never had anything to do with sequencers before I downloaded Music Creator from Sonar a couple of weeks ago.

Can anyone point me to some hotlinks or books where I could learn more about functions like those activated by "aux send" and "outputs" (related?)? My focus does remain using Finale as the host sequencer. It seems. I think. But then I don't know anything or, anyway, not nearly enough to know what I might like to do if I could envision it.

So, as I am past lining up the instruments in the right channels, keyswitching, and creating expressions for Kontakt's controllers.... anything that would help someone with next to zero foundational knowledge about the rest of this interface would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,
    Jeanne
    Finale 2008, just bought GPO (mainly using Win XP Pro)

Re: kontakt (finale)

Hi Jeanne, I have a book entitled "Finale 2008 "A Trailblazer Guide" by Mark Johnson that goes about as deep into Finale as you would care to go. The other thing I could suggest is the Make Music forum,
    http://forum.makemusic.com/
    where you can find questions and answers about using Finale in your particular OS, and also searching youtube for some tutorials and examples that users have posted there. Best of luck, John

Quote Originally Posted by bigears View Post
    Hi Jeanne, I have a book entitled "Finale 2008 "A Trailblazer Guide" by Mark Johnson that goes about as deep into Finale as you would care to go. The other thing I could suggest is the Make Music forum,
    http://forum.makemusic.com/
    where you can find questions and answers about using Finale in your particular OS, and also searching youtube for some tutorials and examples that users have posted there. Best of luck, John