• Register
  • Help

Topic: New to GPO

New to GPO

Being a relatively new member to GPO (couple of weeks), I really have to invest in a better computer, but until then, I am starting with small works (1-4 nstruments) which enables me to concentrate more on the structure and melodic parts with exact precision. This also allows for a greater understanding of how GPO does and doesn't work - it's not too bad if a solo piece goes wrong, but it would be a total nightmare if it were an entire orchestra.

Finally, I would just like to add that the service you offer is truly outstanding, and I wouldn't be surprised to learn if this product puts a few orchestras out of business. Just think, GPO at the proms - it would sure be cheaper for the BBC.

Thanks everyone

Re: New to GPO

Hey Welcome aboard. GPO really is great, I've been using it for a few years and I still prefer it over all the other products I use by a long shot. Not only is it a solid product but the service is great and this forum is really helpful! No doubt you will find quick answers to any problems should you ever run into any!

Smile Re: New to GPO

Hi Chris,

Now that I've finished one piece using Sibelius 5 (piano & violin - complete with expression and dynamics etc), any tips on how to control them as best as possible?

Many thanks

California Redwoods

Welcome, Peter. Yes, GPO is really great. For quality and cost, it is probably impossible to beat.