• Register
  • Help

Topic: omnisphere update loading problem

omnisphere update loading problem

please help me i am a musician and not a computer tech head. i have downloaded the latest updates into omnisphere and the patch browser does not work. it appears that all the new sample names are there but nothing will load. the multi browser works fine. can anyone help me with this issue, thanks for your help, rickjr

Re: omnisphere update loading problem

Be sure to check the FAQs at http://support.spectrasonics.net when you encounter a problem with Omnisphere. For example, there is one there entitled "Can't Load Patches After Upgrading to Patch Library 1.0.3?".

- Glenn

thanks glenn for responding to my problem. i have loaded all the latest updates from omnisphere and there is still the problem with the patch browser. all the sample names are there but when clicking on one to load it nothing happens . when i first loaded the patch library into omnisphere, an error message comes up and says the program file name is too long, i then hit ignore and it continues to load, so something isnt quite right. what do i do? thanks for any help, rickjr

I was having the same problem...thought I had installed the 1.0.3 software. I read this post, went back and pulled up Omnisphere and found it was the old version.

To be sure I had it correct, I re-downloaded and started to re-install, when...I noticed that Spectrasonics defaults the .dll install to the Steinberg\VST folder.

While I use Sonar, which when prompted, can search and pull up .dll's from anywhere, I typically place all my synth plugin's into the Cakewalk\VST folder (I also use ProTools RTAS). I browsed and re-installed the .dll into my Cakewalk\VST.

Bang! Omnisphere not only loaded much faster, the new patches all worked, I could now pull up the Atmosphere patches...and the mod wheel suddenly worked smoothly without snaps and shutting down the audio engine.