• Register
  • Help

Topic: Sketch to a video-project

Sketch to a video-project

After having stopped composing for quite a long time, I took on the opportunity to score one of my teachers’ (I’m an art student) upcoming video-project which truly infected me with a creative fever. It’s going to be a multi screen installation in which six different short films are running simultaneously. One of them shows a frozen moment after a car crash. So after a short conversation I wrote down the sketch in few hours to show him my musical ideas of that scene. I’m quite happy that he really liked it.

So here is the sketch. I hope you enjoy it! As usual I’m looking forward to your feedback!

PS: All instruments are from GPO and JABB except the glass harmonica, this one is a freeware instrument I found on the internet

All the best: JAN

Re: Sketch to a video-project

Hi, Jan

What an interesting project for you - And what I heard was very atmospheric and effective. Thanks for describing the installation this will be the sound track for. It's difficult to get the whole effect without the visuals it's intended for, but I find your work here very impressive - certainly sounds like more than just a "sketch."

By the way, do you know GPO has a Glass Armonica listed under keyboards? I've used it before, and think it sounds great.

Thanks for the plunks and brassy farts--lol--a bit evocative of experimental music from decades past, but I really enjoyed it.

Randy B.

Hi - too bad you do not have a video of the video! Seriously, it would be great. I must say though, the music is very good by itself. A must for a good film score.