• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: A Cold Wind~Cry Of The Angels -Sword Of The White Knight with lead guitar

Share/Bookmark

A Cold Wind~Cry Of The Angels -Sword Of The White Knight with lead guitar

Derek did another lead for me, this time for Sword Of The White Knight. I did a remix and new master and here it is.

A Cold Wind~Cry Of The Angels -Sword Of The White Knight

http://www.box.net/shared/4tjkm2tqxf

A Cold Wind ~ Cry Of The Angels is the intro to Sword Of The White Knight.

GPO instruments I used are:

4 Cellos
    6 Violas
    6 Violins
    4 French Horns
    3 Trombones
    2 Trumpets
    3 Bassoons (Sword Of The White Knight)
    1 Tubular Bells (A Cold Wind ~ Cry Of The Angels)

I also did the drums, bass guitar, guitar power chords, 4 synth tracks and the organ tracks.

EDIT: I made some small changes to the lead guitar. That is the version up mow.
    Producer ~ Sound Engineer ~ Musician

http://www.myspace.com/451525581

Re: A Cold Wind~Cry Of The Angels -Sword Of The White Knight with lead guitar

OUTSTANDING!! I think this sounds great, Aram. Love that choir patch in the early going and GPO is sounding good in this track. The guitar sounds great in this as well, although a bit low in the mix for my taste. I can hear it fine, would just like to HEAR it, if you know what I mean.

Good work on this, you guys! John

Thanks John.

I wanted the guitar to weave in and out of the orchestra.

The choir patch is off my Yamaha So8 sound bank.

Hi Aram, this is symphonic rock, isn`t it? It combines a kind of soft rock with a mystical, spiritual sense. I liked the guitar too, singing with deep feeling.

Victor

Hi Victor,

Thank you for your comment.

Yes, this is symphonic rock. I love mixing the orchestra with the drums, guitars and keyboards of a rock band, I like the feel/lift I get when I blend them together.

I'm thinking about writing one more song for my CD now.

Howdy, Aram