• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Free standing version - bugs?!? help!!!!

Share/Bookmark

Free standing version - bugs?!? help!!!!

I installed the Pro version, got both versions 32 and 64 bits on my desktop.
    Loading either one takes ages and setting the preferences even more time.

When I load the 64 bits version no sound produced.

When I load the 32 bits version and I am trying to record from my midi keyboard I can hear what I am playing but no info is stored, just a silenced file. Yes I pressed that button to name a file and then it turned red, so I started playing thinking that it now recorded my improvisation... just hopes. No sound......

System: XP64.

Raymond

Re: Free standing version - bugs?!? help!!!!

Do you have a x64 soundcard driver installed on your system? What is your soundcard?

Jim

Soundcard = EMU1616M, 64 bits drivers loaded.

How about that NON-recording issue?

Raymond

I've got the 64bits version working, a question of assigning the right channels at the EMU1616M driver. But neither version (32/64) will record anything.
    Yes, again I pressed that upwards arrow, filled in a file name, that button turned red, I started playing, at the end of the piece I pressed that red button and ....... a complete blank wave file.

Why can't things be SIMPLE!!!!!

Raymond

You need to click on the red button BEFORE you start playing to start the recorder - just like on a tape recorder. From your explanation it sounds like you're clicking it after you play...

Curt

I got it working, both 32 and 64, thanks Curt. But why does it take so long to:

a: load that freestanding version (both) - at least 30 seconds
    b: load the preferences window - at least 45 seconds

Why is the 64bits version going to "Not responding" when I change a setting in Preferences, most of the time I have to force to end the process.

Raymond

a: load that freestanding version (both) - at least 30 seconds