• Help

Topic: Art Vista Malmsjö 1.6 Update Download

Share/Bookmark

Re: Art Vista Malmsjö 1.6 Update Download

Great news Hans! Thanks

Damon

Hi I am still pretty new to all this

I want to upgrade from my V1.5. I thought it would just be a matter of downloading an update, but I have to create subfolders, etc.

I am not understanding, even with those instructions. I am just a musician trying to figure it out.

Create a folder on your hard drive with four subfolders: \"-5dB\", \"-6dB\", \"-12dB\" and \"-20dB\". Download -5dB samples to -5dB Folder, etc. Ok I get this but then what do I do next.

Sharp notes has an \"x\" instead of \"#\". Rename these after download. For instance: \"Dx4\" should be renamed: \"D#4\".

Where do I look for this?

For unknown reasons the compressed *.dxl files will download as: *.dxl.wav. Rename them as: *.dxl . GigaSampler users rename as: *.wa!

I do not understand this above. I am using Gigastudio 96.

No change to uncompressed *.wav-files.

Once I have figured out the steps above, what do I do next. How do I change them and make them Work with GIga. What do you do to these subfolders etc.

I will appreciate your help, I do want to learn this stuff, but just do not understand how to update V1.5 to 1.6

Thanks

Please shed some light, after all I am living in a cave.

Caveman

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size=\"1\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Damon:
    Great news Hans! Thanks

Damon
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I am confused as well.

Art Vista Malmsjö 1.6 Update Download

Just to let all \"MAG 1.5\" users know, that there is now an \"Update Download\" page at our website.

Gigastudio users can take advantage of a new articulation file offering versions with wider dynamics of all pianos.

Users of both GigaSampler and GigaStudio can download replacement samples.

http://www.artvista.net/Update%20Download.htm

Hans

Damon, Caveman,