• Register
  • Help

Topic: Multis & Phrase modeled Performance ...???

Share/Bookmark

Multis & Phrase modeled Performance ...???

I am using Sonar8 - 64 bits version.

• Loading the free standing Kontakt 2 player comes up with all multi's I ever wanted, when I choose to use them;
    • Loading the KP2 player in Sonar 8 and loading any of the multi's including that beautiful Phrase thing stalls my system, nothing happens. Nothing loads!!!!!

.. and don't tell me to use the 32-bits Sonar version. I upgraded everything to make 64 bits possible, so this is not an option.

Raymond

Re: Multis & Phrase modeled Performance ...???

Raymond, since KP2 is 32 bit, it will be wrapped in Cakewalks BitBridge when running in Sonar x64. I have no personal experience with this setup but have heard, that BitBridge can be troublesome. jBridge is a 3rd party app., that does essentially the same as BitBridge; you could try this instead - with a bit of luck (or 64) it might just do the trick.

Thanks Nickie, will try it (jBridge).

Raymond

Raymond,

Are you able to load instruments into a blank (Kontakt_def) K2 Player instance?

the multi's including that beautiful Phrase thing
    Thanks, very nice to hear

Quote Originally Posted by MMOSC View Post
    Raymond,

Are you able to load instruments into a blank (Kontakt_def) K2 Player instance?
    I am able to load it in the freestanding KP2 player.
    I am NOT able to load it in the filled or empty KP2 (Kontakt_def) player in SONAR.

It is so strange. When I look at the instruments in any JABB multi it is just a bunch of instruments and loading one by one time is successful, but when I am lazy and want to use the multi's nothing happens. Being a multi, that Phrase script doesn't load at all, in SONAR.

Raymond

Quote Originally Posted by Raymond62 View Post