• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: I received my keyboard today YAY

Smile I received my keyboard today YAY

Today I received my CME UF70 keyboard I picked up on ebay. It was $425 Australian and is new. The regular price here in Australia for these is $800AUD.

All keyboards are so much cheaper in America.

It all seems good.

Hopefully I can be much more productive now instead of using a mouse.

South of the Ohio River

Re: I received my keyboard today YAY

Good for you, Alan. There's no feeling to compare with having a new toy to aid us in our creative endeavors.
    Dayton, Kentucky
    Personally, I'm waiting for caller IQ.

Congrats on the purchase Alan!
    I've been using a UF70 for almost 2 years now and I really like the board. Just make sure you have version 2 of the firmware installed. (I think you should as it came out in late 2008.) I have a sustain pedal, expression pedal and breath controller all hooked up to it and each one works like a charm. If you are going to purchase an expression pedal, I highly recommend you get the VP-26/U Universal pedal. I have tried several pedals with the UF70 and the VP-26 was by far the best. (You have to get a pedal that is compatible with your board. Otherwise it will either a) not work or b) not work well.)

Enjoy the board!

We are the music makers, we are the dreamers of dreams …
    24" 2.4 Ghz iMac, OSX 10.4.10, MOTU 828 MKII, 2 Glyph 250 Gig external drives, Logic 9, Finale 2008 GPO, JABB, Strad, Gro, Reason 4, EWQL Storm Drum, Adrenaline, Symphonic Choirs, SO Gold,All Arturia Synths, Many NI Synths, Spectrasonics Synths, KH Strings, VEPro on a Windows 7 4x 2.8 Ghz 12 gig of RAM

Now, that's one large jpg.....
    Ron Pearl

Quote Originally Posted by rpearl View Post
    Now, that's one large jpg.....