• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Topic: Total Newbie -- Need Help :o

Share/Bookmark

Total Newbie -- Need Help :o

Hello,

I am totally new to GPO. I splurged and picked up a copy of GPO so that I could fiddle around at composing some music and see what I could do. This is how newbie I am -- I did not know until after I installed it that I needed another program to record my work, mix it, save it, etc. After some further digging, I picked up a copy of Sonar LE -- not the newest and best, but something that I thought would get the job done.

I've now installed Sonar LE, and I can't find a way of recording anything out of GPO into Sonar. What am I missing? I'm sure it's either absurdly simple or massively complicated, but any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Kent

Re: Total Newbie -- Need Help :o

Kent

Open a new project in Sonar and add some midi tracks. Go to insert/Soft synth and make sure you see Kontakt 2 player and let us know from there.

Ron
    "Reality is merely an illusion, albeit a very persistent one." Albert Einstein

http://composersforum.ning.com/profile/RonaldFerguson

Quote Originally Posted by rolifer View Post
    Kent

Go to insert/Soft synth and make sure you see Kontakt 2 player and let us know from there.

Ron
    Yep, that's where I get stuck. Within Sonar's "insert/soft synth" box, there are only two options: Drop Zone and TriangleII. I don't see any GPO option.

I should say that I'm running GPO on my laptop (huge ram, fast processor, enormous hard drive -- basically a desktop replacement). Must be a setting somewhere...

You may need to have Sonar rescan the plugin folder in order to see that GPO is there.

Is GPO in the same folder that Triangle and the other instrument is in?

Sonar needs to know where to find the instruments.

I don't use Sonar so I don't know the particulars.

Quote Originally Posted by P.T. View Post
    You may need to have Sonar rescan the plugin folder in order to see that GPO is there.