Presenting Digital Sound Factory Studio Orchestra, a comprehensive collection of over two gigabytes of the finest strings, brass, woodwinds, and percussion samples, all meticulously recorded for the right expressiveness in each note to convey a truly realistic feel. Not only is the library authentic, but it also reaches out and explores the timbre possibilities of electro acoustics creating incredible ready for scoring mixtures.

What distinguishes this orchestral library from the others is that it also includes Synthesizer Waveforms, Vocal Ensemble, Mellotron, and a Concert Grand for blending with the realisms of the acoustics, creating lush production ready sounds. The sounds are fresh, yet aged to perfection, and will work great in any mix.

Digital Sound Factory Studio Orchestra was recorded at the Benaroya Hall in downtown Seattle Washington over the course of two years to assemble sample content for the E-MU Proteus Virtuoso sound module. Various size sections and styles were recorded with eight microphones through high quality 24/96 analog-to-digital convertors to capture the true realism of the instruments and the natural ambience of the hall. This is the first time these source sounds have ever been made available. Combinations of instruments provide for new and interesting sounds making this is a "must have" collection for every composer.

DSF Orchestra Includes:
· Violins 15/5/1
· Violas 15/5/1
· Celli 15/5/1
· Basses 8/4/1
· Contra Bassoon/Bassoon
· Bass Clarinet/Clarinet
· Flute/Piccolo
· English Horn
· Oboe
· Trumpet/Ensemble
· French Horn/Ensemble
· Trombone
· Tuba
· Orchestra Percussion
· Harp
· Vocal Ensemble
· Mellotron
· Concert Grand
· Synthesizer Waveforms

String Styles:
· Legato
· Pizzicato
· Spiccato
· Tremolande
· Half Step Trills
· Whole Step Trills

· Cakewalk Dimension
· Emulator X/Proteus X
· SoundFont*
(*Compatible with Cakewalk Sonar/Dimension, Propellerheads Reason, Native Instruments Kontakt, Apple Garageband, Apple Logic, Steinberg Cubase/Halion, Ableton Live, Wuzikstation, Overture, Finale, Creative Audigy/X-Fi, E-MU EmulatorX/Proteus X, FL Studio, VSamp, SFZ, Alchemy, SynthFont, and more.)


Our unique Satisfaction Guarantee will assure that if our products do not meet your expectations, we will refund or replace your purchase with an alternate product of your choice.

Introductory offer to Northern Sound Subscribers. Enter the Coupon Code ORCH at checkout and your price is only $99.00!


Timothy Swartz