• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Sonic Implant

Share/Bookmark

Sonic Implant

I've been using the first Giga station 160 since 2000 and have built up a decent sized catologue of original compositions. Using Advanced orchestra samples which I would rate at about a 4 and the stations recording functions have still left me unsatisfied. So in the never ending quest for decent samples I turned to Sonic Implant's strings. The samples are excellent and easy to use, so I ordered their Brass Collection which was advertised as a "Giga sampler" product. After installation, I tried to load a file and lo and behold, the sample will not load into the version of Giga that I have. Rather than return the product, I thought that upgrading to 3 or 4 would solve the problem but of course Giga studio is no longer being produced. If there is anyone who can help me locate either the Giga studio 3 or 4 I would be forever gratefull.
    I can be reached through the forum or by calling me at 678-908-5655.
    Thanks,
    Ron Kidd

Re: Sonic Implant

I'd quite happily sell you my GS3, but I don't think Tascam would give you a license. I don't know whether they had a transfer procedure or not.
    David

( removed dead link )

Try calling this place:
    http://www.scitscat.com/

They often have items not listed. I got 2 GS3 packages from them a while back.

http://www.scitscat.com/p-3281-gigas...4-upgrade.aspx

Just a warning about this. It will not work if you have XPSP3.
    It has to be installed on XPSP2 then you can install SP3.
    Also stay away from using it as a VST host.

There's also Kontakt 3.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve_Karl View Post
    Google !

http://interstore.com/product/52-204....html?ref=base

Also try calling this place:
    http://www.scitscat.com/

They often have items not listed. I got 2 GS3 packages from them a while back.
    That's a little pricey.

I'm curious as to how much you paid for yours from Scitscat.