• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Kabul Suite

Share/Bookmark

Kabul Suite

I have been using GPO for about 4 months and am having a great time!
    Here is the link to Kabul Suite Pt 1 - "Call to Arms". There are 12 parts to the Kabul Suite and I hope to post links to a few more.

Kabul Suite Pt 1 "Call to Arms" http://www.box.net/shared/y6jma1e9xz
    Last edited by sd cisco; 07-15-2009 at 04:38 PM. Reason: Remove line about Kabul Suite - Pt 2 - Strangeland

Re: Kabul Suite

Quote Originally Posted by sd cisco View Post
    I have been using GPO for about 4 months and am having a great time!
    New member? Welcome. What an entrance! This is great music. The tension, orchestration, the theme, etc.... You did a wonderful job. You repeat the same motif/theme over and over again, maybe use some other instruments (or adding others) for a more dynamical emphasis and variation. Now you change to another setting... yes I am listening to it the third time while writing.... all I can say, it is great.

Raymond

Talk about a killer first post. This is a fine track, I will be watching for your others.
    Producer ~ Sound Engineer ~ Musician

http://www.myspace.com/451525581

Quote Originally Posted by Raymond62 View Post
    New member? Welcome. What an entrance! This is great music. The tension, orchestration, the theme, etc.... You did a wonderful job. You repeat the same motif/theme over and over again, maybe use some other instruments (or adding others) for a more dynamical emphasis and variation. Now you change to another setting... yes I am listening to it the third time while writing.... all I can say, it is great.

Raymond
    I am most grateful and honored for your comments! I did not know what to expect here and am as pleasantly surprised as I was when I first tried the GPO - one detail I omitted in my initial comments was that I did use vocal elements from the Miroslav PhilharmmoniK (sp?) - they were a free download.
    Thank you!