• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: K-Sounds Signature Piano - New C7 Sample!

Share/Bookmark

K-Sounds Signature Piano - New C7 Sample!

K-Sounds Announces Signature Piano
    Virtual C7 for Kontakt

Hello everyone,

Some of you may be familiar with K-Sounds' products that hardware synth users have enjoyed for years. I'm pleased to announce the first K-Sounds piano for software: Signature Piano.

Signature Piano is based on samples of a Yamaha C7, recorded and edited to have an up-front, studio sound with generous sustain. As a professional pianist, I created this instrument to be extremely playable. I've played it constantly during the development process to ensure a solid finger-to-music connection. And to accommodate the wide range of controller keyboards and playing styles, the unique interface allows users to draw a custom velocity curve and adjust amplitude response to velocity.

Another feature I'm very excited about is the pedal-down sympathetic resonance. True samples of the resonance are provided as an independent layer that is skillfully combined with pedal-up samples when the pedal is pressed. I believe this implementation gives the best of both worlds - the realism of typical pedal-down samples and the pedalling flexibility and volume adjustment possibilities typically found only in convolution or similar effects.

Signature Piano Main Features:

Stereo samples up to 11 velocities.
    Unlooped, full decay up to 20 seconds.
    Recorded and edited at 176.4kHz, 24 / 32 bits. Presented at 44.1kHz, 24 bits.
    Wide stereo image.
    Edited for mono compatibility.
    True sampled “damper pedal” sympathetic string resonance with independent pedal response.
    Release resonance samples.
    Hammer and damper noise samples.
    Highly adjustable touch response.
    Integrated 3-band EQ.
    On / off and volume controls for damper resonance, release resonance, and noises.
    Big sound with modest storage requirements - only 2.6Gb.