• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Topic: Question to Dan Kury - Altiverb

Share/Bookmark

Question to Dan Kury - Altiverb

Hi Dan,

I am about to order Altiverb. Does it come with a manual clear enough for this "digital dumbo'' to have some satisfaction from it?

Raymond

Re: Question to Dan Kury - Altiverb

Quote Originally Posted by Raymond62 View Post
    Hi Dan,

I am about to order Altiverb. Does it come with a manual clear enough for this "digital dumbo'' to have some satisfaction from it?

Raymond
    Hello Raymond,

I expect Dan will reply later but just to let you know I acquired Altiverb last year. I actually tried using it in a basic way without a glance at the manual; it was so straight forward.

For more involved use, I studied the manual and found it very clear and informative with plenty of diagrams and illustrations.

All in all I'm very pleased I bought it. The only downside of what is really an excellent product is, and it is obviously my own opinion, the PACE copy protection. There are movements on the internet calling for a boycott of this. However, Altiverb is, I think, the best of its kind so there it is.

Looking forward to Dan's reply.
    Michael
    Patience is a virtue, sensitivity is a gift

Hi guys!

Raymond, I bought it so long ago I don't remember it having a manual, but it most likely does tough... here's what I will do...

I am going to make an Altiverb tutorial, actually it will be a few separate movies to keep the video size reasonable. It will show every feature, and how to use them. I won't describe making your own IR's, although it is easy to do.

It's high time

Raymond, it is amazing software and you will be awed at it.
    I bought an iLok (USB key) and my authorization is on it, I can use Altiverb on any of my computers PC, Mac, laptop etc.

Dan

Quote Originally Posted by DPDAN View Post
    ..... I won't describe making your own IR's, although it is easy to do.
    Dan
    Hello Dan,