This is a known issue that can happen if you created your user prior to
10.3 or have used the Migration Assistant tool to import the settings of
such a user to a new machine. This issue is related to a script in the
installation procedure.

We are currently working on updating the OS X installer to prevent this
from happening. In the meantime, if you are experiencing this issue,
please use the Report Technical Issue tool so we can help you fix the