• Register
  • Help

Topic: several questions concerning GPO4?

Share/Bookmark

Smile several questions concerning GPO4?

This is my first post on this forum, but, I have followed it occasionally for a while. I own GOS, so I received an email about GPO4- I purchased it two days later, and am very glad I did. I will probably spend most of my time in this very forum- asking for help!

Now for the questions, :

- Sibelius 6 or Finale 2010? I have never used a sequencer (yes, I am pretty new to this), and want to get the most out of it.

- What are the "Notation" samples?

- What are the 3 upside down lightbulb looking things in the bottom right corner of the Aria GUI?

- Does anyone else have a M-Audio Keystation-88? If so, any tips for using it with GPO?

For now that is all, until I have some more. Which will probably not be very long.

Thanks for any help, and thanks for GPO4.

Preston

[Edit]- I just realized that I posted in the wrong forum. I got confused. I believe this should be in the support forum.

Re: several questions concerning GPO4?

Thank you to whoever moved the post to the correct forum.

Quote Originally Posted by PrestonC View Post
    This is my first post on this forum, but, I have followed it occasionally for a while. I own GOS, so I received an email about GPO4- I purchased it two days later, and am very glad I did. I will probably spend most of my time in this very forum- asking for help!
    Hi Preston and welcome
    Now for the questions, :

- Sibelius 6 or Finale 2010? I have never used a sequencer (yes, I am pretty new to this), and want to get the most out of it.
    Neither of these are sequencers, actually. These are notation programs. You'll hear names such as Cubase, Sonar, Nuendo, Pro Tools, Digital Performer, and Logic being thrown around. Those are the sequencers.