• Register
  • Help

Topic: New piece...

New piece...

Hey everyone...I just finished a piece I have been working on and have posted it at mp3.com, here is the link:

Comments are welcome. I am just starting to work with Gigastudio and Sonar, so the realism of a real orchestra isn\'t there at all yet. I also have no idea what I\'m supposed to do during the mastering process, I think I\'ll go searching for a book soon.

This piece was written as a prelude for the church I work at. I started studying orchestration privately this semester.

Re: New piece...

Very pretty.

Doug Bircher

Hi Justin,

Very nice piece, great production, clean sound. I\'m not sure about your string sounds, they\'re OK, but the performance could be more expressive. One other comment, the landing when the strings come in would be much more effective if it was much more gentle, then you allowed the music to build from there. Other than that it\'s a nice piece. Good job.

If I could inspire you to listen to some new music of mine take a listen at www.mp3.com/ettienne. My main site is www,mp3.com/stevechandler. Between the two I hope you find something enjoyable.

Very nice!

I am a Sonar user too from Day 1. You can hear some of my work at: http://www.mp3.com/starbirth

-- Martin

\"I am a Sonar user too from Day 1. You can hear some of my work at: http://www.mp3.com/starbirth

Hi Martin, When you use other artists lyrics, as you do for some of you songs (Edgar Allen Poe for example..) how much does it cost to license the words? I was also thinking of taking this route, (licensing poems, etc..) but I thought it would be too expensive? Thanks for your comments..