• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Aria player confusion (before I get too frustrated)

Aria player confusion (before I get too frustrated)

Hi. I'm just starting out with GPO4. I'm using it inside DP 6.02.

The Aria player faders (and other parameters) will not stay where I put them. They always jump back up to full on when I hit stop and then play in DP. I do not have automation on or any automation written. I'm wondering what's going on. Please advise.

Thank you

Re: Aria player confusion (before I get too frustrated)

DP = Digital Performer on a mac? And do you then use the Audio Unit plugin, or does DP allow other types as well?

I use the AU in Logic (Express), and I haven't experienced anything like, except for the mod wheel (which is something you have to set in Logic explicitly). In another thread, the developers posted an update. Perhaps it can help you.

I am using DP 6.03 a new update just released...
    but was not having this problem in DP 6.02

Make sure you do not have the automation turned on on the midi track in the mixing window. The midi volume fader in DP's mixer will allow you to set the midi volume of the ARIA instrument wherever you want, and it won't move.

Hey, guys, thanks for helping out.

Yes, AU in Digital Performer on the Mac.

There is no automation on at all. That's the first thing I checked, double and triple checked. This happens in all projects--old or new.

Dan, I didn't know there was a DP 6.03. Weird! I went to my MOTU account and it doesn't mention 6.03 as an update option and I can find no information on it. It does mention 7.02. but I'm not ready to go there yet. Are you a beta tester or something?

I have no idea what could be causing this. It is completely frustrating.

Thanks for your help.

Mac Pro, OSX 10.5.7, DP 6.02

this might be a stupid question ...
    but is it possible that you have got some
    controller data (e.g. cc01 modulation) inside
    your midi tracks?

Ellendale, ND