• Register
  • Help

Topic: Sonar and Aria Player – no sound.

Share/Bookmark

Sonar and Aria Player – no sound.

Greetings,
    I’m an absolute novice here and I have GPO V4 installed and have loaded up solo violin 1 and 2, viola, cello and bass and they all play back individually OK from either my keyboard or mouse pressing the Aria Player keyboard.

I have Sonar 8 (I’m running Vista 64bit) and loaded the midi file AasesDeathnon-split.mid from the GPO site. Sonar shows tracks for violin 1, violin 2, viola, cello and bass.

How do I connect Sonar and Aria together to play the individual tracks.?

I have gone to Insert > Soft Synths > Plug-in Layouts>Manage Layouts and found the Aria x64 dll file. Its listed in the menu and I thought that this would load it but playing back the tracks at Sonar there is no output. I’m missing some steps somewhere. Any suggestions.??

Re F

Re: Sonar and Aria Player – no sound.

Just adding to the above post. I am using a Tascam US-144 audio/midi interface. This works with the Aria Player standalone OK.

In Sonar looking at track 1 for example with the I/O tab on there are three “fly-outs” that show respectively Omni; Tascam US-144 and channel 1 respectively. Looking at the old tutorial on page 6 Garritan WiKi re “Assigning Midi I/O” it has the output as “1-NameSys Midiout Port 1. So it seems Sonar is “talking” directly to my US-144 rather than a port to the Aria player. I don’t seem to be able to change the output “fly-out” since there are no options other than the US-144.??

What a frustrating business. I never had this problem connecting Sonar LE and Gigastudio!

Re:Problem Resolved

Problem Resolved
    The problem was that I was using a download trial copy of Sonar 8 that didn't work properly. I have now a new Sonar 8 studio package loaded and it works OK.