• Register
  • Help

Topic: Question from new Giga User...

Share/Bookmark

Question from new Giga User...

Hello All...

Sorry to post this here, but this is where I know the most experienced of you congregate.

I finally got GigaStudio 160 today, and as a long time Mac user, I\'m trying to get used to Windows....but here\'s the most important two questions I have...

1 When I load a patch into Giga, even though I hit DETACH to get rid of it, it still shows up as a loaded instrument I can choose. How does one completely rid a performace setup of a patch? I can see trying a bunch of patches out and having them still reside in the setup, even though detached, could be a huge problem.

2 Is there a simple way I can assign two patches to the same midi channel for layering?

Thanks so much for helping the novice here....

Re: Question from new Giga User...

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size=\"1\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by tomhartman:
    Hello All...

Sorry to post this here, but this is where I know the most experienced of you congregate.

I finally got GigaStudio 160 today, and as a long time Mac user, I\'m trying to get used to Windows....but here\'s the most important two questions I have...

1 When I load a patch into Giga, even though I hit DETACH to get rid of it, it still shows up as a loaded instrument I can choose. How does one completely rid a performace setup of a patch? I can see trying a bunch of patches out and having them still reside in the setup, even though detached, could be a huge problem.
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Go to the loaded instruments sections; right click on the file in question and hit unload selected.

[/B][/QUOTE]2 Is there a simple way I can assign two patches to the same midi channel for layering?[/B][/QUOTE]

Go to port two and load in the second sound and hit the \"2\" button on the left hand side...there are four total here that you can layer.