• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Topic: Looking For Producers. All styles!

Share/Bookmark

Looking For Producers. All styles!

Hi!

Not sure this is the exact right place in the forum, but Admin please feel free to move if there´s a better place.

My name is Peer.
    I am a music producer and the co-founder of a brand new exciting music company.
    We, the company Epidemic Sound, are looking for talented American writers/producers.

All styles!
    If you´re good at Rock, then that's what you should do!
    If you're good at Folk music, then that's what you should do!
    The same goes for Punk, Film, Pop, Funk, Country etc etc....
    The music is so called production music, used in TV, on the web and so on.
    So mainly instrumental music.

We have created a business model that will allow you to make a good living from your music!
    As of today this model will only fit with non PRO members, but we will be launching a PRO member version later.
    (PRO=Perfoming Rights Organization i.e Ascap,Bmi, Sesac,Stim etc.)
    So if you can write and produce a song, by yourself, with a professional result, then this might be something for you!

Check our site: epidemicsound.com

Please email us at interest@epidemicsound.com for more info on how you can be a part of our team!

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Peer
    Co-founder of Epidemic Sound

Re: Looking For Producers. All styles!

is your offer limited to musicians that are based in the US?

Hi Hans.

Yes unfortunately at this time it is.
    But we are planning to expand soon so hopefully we can speak in this matter again!

Thanks for asking.

Peer

If you join this club you will be waiving away your composer copyrights. Think twice.

Peter, I haven't looked at their agreement, but a few people have asked me if I've heard of them. What's the jist of the agreement: do you give up everything except writer's share of the performance $$?

Kerry

Quote Originally Posted by composernyc View Post