• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Money Back Guarantee?

Money Back Guarantee?

I think sample cd producers should start offering a \"money back guarantee\". This would promote consumer confidence in the product. I program computer software for a living, I have to offer a money back guarantee for my products. Why shouldn\'t sample producers offer the same quality assurance? As far as the \"piracy\" issues goes, it\'s already happening. There is nothing you can do about it. What serious musician would put out commercial efforts with non-licensed samples anyway? I get to try out microphones, speakers, etc., all other aspects of my home studio with product guarantees, why not my samples?!? Let the flames begin.

Re: Money Back Guarantee?

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size=\"1\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Simon Ravn:
    If sample developers offered this, I am sure we\'d see a big increase in \'sales\': People buying the library, copying it, getting the money back.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I have to disagree, those that are buying these libraries in the 200$-600$ range are not pirates, they are professional musicians. Why would they risk selling their music with non-licensed samples? Users that want to get the samples for free are doing it right now as we speak, they wouldn\'t pay for it at any price.

I agree with Simon. Id expect more people to beleive that buying and copying and returning isn\'t as illegal as copying and using from a friend. *I* know there isn\'t a difference regarding legality, but to many people it would seem less legal. Also it would offer an option to people who aren\'t in \"pirating circles\", for getting \"free\" libraries. Even guatanteed to getting the library for free if they return it. Rather than buying from some overseas pirating company that you have to be weary of. It actually can make pirating more convenient.