• Register
  • Help

Topic: Aria

Share/Bookmark

Aria

I am new to GPO 4 ARIA... and fairly new to digital music making so please forgive questions the answers to which seem obvious to people with experience.

Gary G. did an outstanding job on this program.

I use Overture 4 for may notation.

When I click on the VST icon in Overture 4, and open "Instrument Rack" I get a choice of ARIA and ARIA (Multi)

What is the difference between these two choices?

Also... Once I am in ARIA and am ready to chose the sounds, I get another choice of STANDARD and NOTATION

What is the difference here as well?

I would appreciate a response form anyone.

Also... is there anyone within about an hour's drive from Detroit, who knows ARIA? I am willing to pay for instructions.

Of course, any help from the forum will be greatly appreciated.

Please feel free to contact me by e-mail

abraham@abzgroupinc.com

With much appreciation,

Abraham

Re: Aria

Hello and a warm welcome to this forum, which is filled with useful info, helpful people, real "masters of audio making", composers, listeners and there is always Randy Bowser, the most helpful and patient guy here and everywhere (sorry Randy, I abused your name).

• In Overture use ARIA Multi for getting more instruments in that ARIA player, max. 16.
    • The Standard instruments are for SONAR or other sequencers and for Overture as well. The Notation instruments are for Finale users mostly (some settings are different to accomodate Finale -which is another notation - and playback - program.

I don't live an hour drive from your house, it is more one week - excluding the necessary wet feet crossing the ocean........ sorry.

Raymond -from the Netherlands

Welcome Abraham.

If you're looking specifically for help with Aria and Overture, do a search in this forum for Overture and in particular a user named snorlax has been using Overture for several years.