• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Multiple instances of Aria in Sonar. No sound from second instance.

Share/Bookmark

Multiple instances of Aria in Sonar. No sound from second instance.

I'm pretty new to Aria GPO4 and Sonar 8.5.

As I saw in another post, I am trying to construct template with each instrument group in it's own instance of Aria.

I did strings on the first instance (multi VST x64 1)and everything is fine.

I opened a second instance (multi VST x64 2) to do brass, but no sound is generated. Clicking on the Aria keyboard or playing the midi keyboard - no sound. (The keyboard on the first instance plays whatever instrument is lit up). It seems to me this would have to work , before sonar could get a sound out of it.

Any hints for what I am sure is a silly beginners problem?

Thanks in advance.

John

Re: Multiple instances of Aria in Sonar. No sound from second instance.

One thing I've run into a few times now as a new GPO user myself, is the modulation wheel in Aria being turned all the way down. So no matter where the faders are, there's no sound. Of course, this could be totally unrelated to the issue you're having.

Thanks, but that's not it. Mod wheel is up.
    John

In Sonar make sure "zero controllers when play stops" is unchecked in Options>Project Options>MIDI Out tab.

I am no expert but if your template was saved after the controllers were automatically zeroed out, you may have to recreate it with the zero option unchecked first, otherwise the zeroed controllers are saved.
    In theory there is no difference between theory and practice, but in practice there is.

http://reberclark.blogspot.com http://reberclark.bandcamp.com http://www.youtube.com/reberclark

Hi, John - Welcome to the Forum, and to GPO.