• Register
  • Help

Topic: What is the best setup in Logig for a string orchestra? Someone made a template?

Share/Bookmark

What is the best setup in Logig for a string orchestra? Someone made a template?

I am studying at the moment string writing and would love to use GPO in my Logic 8 all the time, but what is the best setup for this?

I tried to use one instance of the Aria Player in Logic that contains all the strings (vl 1, vl 2, violas, cellos and DB), but I run into the problem that I cannot use the automation for every single track. Using a new Aria player instance for every instrument is heavy on my computer though. And because I also use divided string sections, I would like to have a realistic setup as possible, so that my 16 group of 1st violins when used divided (with 2 voices instead of 1 in this track) not suddenly sounds as a 32 violin group but as 2 times 8. How can I do all of this and did someone made a setup for Logic that he is willing to share?

André
    You can listen to my music on: www.andrevanharen.com

Re: What is the best setup in Logig for a string orchestra? Someone made a template?

Quote Originally Posted by AndreasvanHaren View Post
    I am studying at the moment string writing and would love to use GPO in my Logic 8 all the time, but what is the best setup for this?

I tried to use one instance of the Aria Player in Logic that contains all the strings (vl 1, vl 2, violas, cellos and DB), but I run into the problem that I cannot use the automation for every single track. Using a new Aria player instance for every instrument is heavy on my computer though. And because I also use divided string sections, I would like to have a realistic setup as possible, so that my 16 group of 1st violins when used divided (with 2 voices instead of 1 in this track) not suddenly sounds as a 32 violin group but as 2 times 8. How can I do all of this and did someone made a setup for Logic that he is willing to share?

André