• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: ewql pianos?

Share/Bookmark

ewql pianos?

I was playing some impro today when it occurred to me that the piano from ewqlso silver I was playing is probably the best vst piano I have... I do have many others, but this one has a bright quality and a sustained sound that makes me want to buy the ewql pianos. Anybody out there that does have the ewql pianos wanting to share an opinion? Thanks

here's some free impro with the forementioned piano, just to get the idea of the sound I'm after (more or less ecm70s)

www.robertosoggetti.com/EWQLPiano.mp3

and a sarabanda for a different flavour...

www.robertosoggetti.com/EWQLsilverPiano.mp3

Re: ewql pianos?

I have EWQLP and I think it is absolutely fantastic! I bought the full version. When I first loaded it, my girlfriend (who is not into music or playing) was in the other room and as soon as I started playing it she immediatly came in and asked, "What is that, it really sounds like a real piano!"

What I really like about it, is that it sounds "Real" across the entire keyboard. I don't get any of that digital artifact sound on certain keys like I hear with some others.

I'm not saying that there aren't other piano samples out there that are also really good. I don't really know, I haven't bought them all though I do have several. But, I've been really happy with it and haven't been motivated to try the newer ones coming out.