• Register
  • Help

Topic: Have to constantly reload samples (GPO 4)

Share/Bookmark

Question Have to constantly reload samples (GPO 4)

I am new to GPO, and running it as a VSTplug-in through Sonar 8.5. It plays Ok, and sounds BEAUTIFUL, BUT when I interrupt play back to edit (usually through piano-roll view) The samples drop to a very low volume when play-back is started gain. The sliders on the mixer have also moved, but to restore sound I have to reload every voice before the next play back. (Tedious). I guess this has something to do with the interface between Aria and the host (Sonar), but have no idea how to resolve this. Can anybody assist? Regards, Simon Cribb.

Re: Have to constantly reload samples (GPO 4)

Quote Originally Posted by Simoncribb View Post
    I am new to GPO, and running it as a VSTplug-in through Sonar 8.5. It plays Ok, and sounds BEAUTIFUL, BUT when I interrupt play back to edit (usually through piano-roll view) The samples drop to a very low volume when play-back is started gain. The sliders on the mixer have also moved, but to restore sound I have to reload every voice before the next play back. (Tedious). I guess this has something to do with the interface between Aria and the host (Sonar), but have no idea how to resolve this. Can anybody assist? Regards, Simon Cribb.
    When you say that "the sliders on the mixer have also moved," are you referring to the mixer in the ARIA player?

Steve
    If you'd like to hear a couple of pieces I might actually finish someday, please visit my virtual concert hall.

This is a classic.

Go into Options->Project Options->MIDI out, Uncheck "Zero Controllers when play stops" so the mod wheel (instrument volume) won't be set to zero each time you hit Stop.

Also, ARIA player's mixer responds to the volume and pan controls of each MIDI track as seen left of the track view or in the mixer view. Set them there and you'll be a happy camper.
    Éric Patenaude, Plogue Art et Technologie Inc.