• Register
  • Help

Topic: Ambience/reverb problems and questions about which sequencer to get

Share/Bookmark

Ambience/reverb problems and questions about which sequencer to get

Hello there,

I'm new to this virtual music world. I downloaded GPO4 last night and now realise that to program multi-tracks of orchestral music I need a sequencing program. I was thinking of Reason, but it doesn't support VSTs.

Which sequencer do you think I should get? I want to be able to include Garritan's World Sounds library in the future. Would Cubase be the one?

Also, the Ambience effect has stopped working in the Aria Player. It was working last night, but today it makes no difference to the sounds of instruments if it is switched on or off. Any advice, please?

Thank you
    Scot

Re: Ambience/reverb problems and questions about which sequencer to get

Quote Originally Posted by ScotPeacock View Post
    Hello there,

I'm new to this virtual music world. I downloaded GPO4 last night and now realise that to program multi-tracks of orchestral music I need a sequencing program. I was thinking of Reason, but it doesn't support VSTs.

Which sequencer do you think I should get? I want to be able to include Garritan's World Sounds library in the future. Would Cubase be the one?

Also, the Ambience effect has stopped working in the Aria Player. It was working last night, but today it makes no difference to the sounds of instruments if it is switched on or off. Any advice, please?

Thank you
    Scot
    Hi, Scot!

Welcome to the forum, and the world of virtual music!