• Register
  • Help

Topic: Kontakt 2 version of JABB problems

Share/Bookmark

Kontakt 2 version of JABB problems

The computer I've been using for 2 years suddenly took a nose dive. I've been struggling for some time to keep up with things online, but internet access has been spotty. BUT all that is changing - Yaaaaaaah!

New computer - biggest, fastest, bestest machine I've ever had, and I'm thrilled. BUT I'm going through major growing pains as I try to get everything on this new beast that I want.

Ideally, I'd love to have not only the current Aria versions of the Garritan Libraries, but also the Kontakt 2 versions. I use The Strad and the Gofriller, and they have to run in Kontakt, and so it's nifty when I can also have all the other Kontakt versions of Garritan sitting there at-the-ready in the menu.

I still have all the original installation discs for the libraries, like the 4 CD version of GPO! - I went about installing those again, but then I needed to upgrade them to the KP2 versions, because the original Kontakt Player that Garritan worked with was KP1 - something long gone - it appears to not even work anymore on Windows 7.

Difficulty - Through the Native Instrument site, I was able to get to my account info where I could still update everything. I easily got GPO to upgrade to the KP2 version. Same with Concert and Marching Band. BUT I haven't been able to upgrade JABB.

--Does anyone here have experience with upgrading JABB KP1 to JABB KP2? Maybe there's some magic formula I just haven't tried yet. I'll add that Native Instruments support has been very responsive to my problem. For several days there have been emails back and forth - they can't figure out what the problem is either.