• Register
  • Help

Topic: Coming Back When Everyone is Leaving?

Share/Bookmark

Coming Back When Everyone is Leaving?

Hi! It’s been ages since I’ve posted here. Actually, for a couple of years before I stopped posting I had really slowed down my rate of posting. Anyway, I’m back.

In the last year or two since I’ve been a regular contributor I have done a little of everything except compose music – written short stories & poetry, learned new programming languages and written programs, reviewed/studied several math textbooks (calculus, differential equations, number theory, etc. – I majored in Mathematics in college but haven’t looked at advanced math since that time), travelled, family time, bonded with & lost pets, etc…..

For a few months I had been driving everyone at home crazy because I have to sing everything – I can’t talk normal. That is my hint that I need to start composing again. Since I’ve started to compose I have learned to talk normal again – well, normal for me

Now that I’m beginning to write music again I decided to try something a little different, as you will see when I post in the listening room. I hope to have something ready to post in the next week or so.

Recently I picked up JABB and upgraded my CAMB to the Aria version. I also made sure I have the latest updates to GPO 4 and the Steinway. I also updated other music software.

Anyway, I have been lurking here off and on but it more off – it seems kind of quiet. I doubt if my return will pick anything up at all, but at least there will be 1 more person to add to the regulars…

I look forward to talking music with all of you again.
    Trent P. McDonald

Re: Coming Back When Everyone is Leaving?

Welcome back Trent

Welcome back. Still lurking here as well...waiting for the Next Big Thing.
    In theory there is no difference between theory and practice, but in practice there is.

http://reberclark.blogspot.com http://reberclark.bandcamp.com http://www.youtube.com/reberclark