• Register
  • Help

Topic: Using Guitar Pro 6 with GPO4

Share/Bookmark

Using Guitar Pro 6 with GPO4

I just bought GPO4 so that I can make some better sounding concepts for school. What I do basically is write ambient music for video games. I use Guitar Pro which is basically a midi editor that can play back with more realistic sounds. What I want to do is import midi files that I made in Guitar Pro and further edit them (assign instruments, etc) in ARIA.

The reason I'm so attached to Guitar pro is because I can compose in standard notation and guitar tab at the same time. Quite wonderful, actually, and I really HATE the composition tools in programs like reason and fl studio with that piano roll nonsense.

I'm TOTALLY new to GPO4 so be descriptive.

Re: Using Guitar Pro 6 with GPO4

Quote Originally Posted by gutzsy View Post
    I just bought GPO4 so that I can make some better sounding concepts for school. What I do basically is write ambient music for video games. I use Guitar Pro which is basically a midi editor that can play back with more realistic sounds. What I want to do is import midi files that I made in Guitar Pro and further edit them (assign instruments, etc) in ARIA.

The reason I'm so attached to Guitar pro is because I can compose in standard notation and guitar tab at the same time. Quite wonderful, actually, and I really HATE the composition tools in programs like reason and fl studio with that piano roll nonsense.

I'm TOTALLY new to GPO4 so be descriptive.
    Open the ARIA Player. In the lower left corner, click the "Load" button. (Looks like the universal "Eject" button everyone knows.) Browse to the MIDI file you produced from Guitar Pro.