• Register
  • Help

Topic: GPO 4 Not showing in Logic!! Keyswitch keys inactive.

Share/Bookmark

GPO 4 Not showing in Logic!! Keyswitch keys inactive.

Hi,
    I posted a thread a few days ago as I cannot get my GPO 4 to show up in Logic Express. I only had one reply (From Chad - thanks Chad really appreciate your time) suggesting I dowload the latest Aria player and engine. I did this but sadly it made no difference. I have just seen an old thread in which someone else had the same problem but there was no sign of a solution. Chad suggested something about the cache but not sure how to do this, its probably quite simple but I'm pretty new to these things.
    I've also got a problem with the keyswitches keys on Aria's virtual keyboard. They remain greyed out and don't turn pink as I think they are supposed to so as to activate the different playing techniques. Anyone any idea what's going on? I bought Logic and GPO 4 to write music but I haven't written a note yet, all I do is search forums and so on looking for solutions to baffling problems!

Thanks folks for any help.

Re: GPO 4 Not showing in Logic!! Keyswitch keys inactive.

Quote Originally Posted by David Rieuwerts View Post
    ...I bought Logic and GPO 4 to write music but I haven't written a note yet, all I do is search forums and so on looking for solutions to baffling problems!...
    Argh! What a miserable situation for you, David. I'm afraid I have Zero experience and/or knowledge about Logic. But we need to keep your question visible up here towards the top of the Forum, with the hopes that a Logic user will see it and give you the info you need.

Logic users seem to be rare, at least at this Forum. I don't think I can recall a GPO/Logic user being active here - but I could have just over-looked that info. The most commonly used programs here are Finale, Sibelius, Sonar, Cubase and Reaper.

I take it you've been posting questions at the Logic Forum where there must be some experts on board?