• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Topic: My First Post Here: "Fanfare for Earth"

Share/Bookmark

My First Post Here: "Fanfare for Earth"

Hello all,

I am new here, and this is my very first post. I thought I would share a composition that I did just using the Garritan brass and percussion samples. I am very new to using samples and have only been using the Garritan sounds since Christmas. I pray that it's ok that the only link I have is a YouTube link with the work. Thank you so much.

"Fanfare for Earth" is dedicated to our home, Earth, showing that we are all one. The video highlights all of the majesty of our planet starting in Africa and ending with the Artic of North America. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uqh5mT6eB-U

Re: My First Post Here: "Fanfare for Earth"

I am very new to using samples and have only been using the Garritan sounds since Christmas
    I wonder what to expect from you as Easter comes!
    I really liked it.
    On the video side, I suggest you to slow down the slide show.
    Fabio
    Arrigo Beyle / Milanese / Lived, wrote, loved -- Stendhal
    Being Italian is a full-time job -- B. Severgnini

Thank you so very much for liking it, and for your input concerning the pictures. That was just something I threw together in about 5 minutes just to give the "visual listening" something to watch in "YouTube-Land" and Facebook.

Hi Rodney,

Welcome to these forums!

WOW! That was really beautiful music expertly rendered. I also listened to a few of your other pieces; all very impressive.

If I may ask you, are these samples from the new IO, or other Garritan libraries (GPO, JaBB, CoMB)? The depth of dynamics were incredible. What did you use for reverb?

You mentioned you are new to samples; are your previous works with live musicians?

Looking forward to hearing more of your work and learning more about your process in creating it.

Best regards,

Frank

Quote Originally Posted by Frank D View Post
    Hi Rodney,