• Register
  • Help

Topic: Problems with EastWest authorization

Problems with EastWest authorization

Hello everybody,

my name is Matthias and I'm completely new to composing music for and with sample libraries and I'm new in this community. I hope this thread is in the correct topic and no one has asked the same question before. The search function could not help me.

So here's my problem:
    I purchased the Complete Composer's collection from EastWest and an ilok2 recently. Had to buy the ilok from another store because E/W didn't have one on stock....
    All items have arrived and I'm thrilled to start working with it, but I can't. I just seem to be too stupid to understand the authorization process.
    I already have an account at ilok.com. My ilok is registered, but I don't know how to add the licenses to it. The authorization codes were sent to me via e-mail, but I cannot enter them on at ilok.com. When you go to "Redeem a license" there are fields that look like you could enter a license, but the website only allows numerical characters. my authorization codes are letters.

ilok account was set up using a PC. My library is installed on a Mac which doesn't have access to the internet. When I launch E/W's authorization wizzard on my Mac, an error messge pops up saying something about host not found.

Do I have to be connected to the internet with my Mac in order to be able to authorize my software?

I'm sorry to bother you with such tiny problems, but I just don't know what to do. I'm disgusted with ilok.com as there is no way you can get personal support (mail or phone) and if the stupid videos and screencasts don't solve your problem you're fu.....
    E/W's FAQ didn't help me much either, so I really hope to find some clever people here, that can help me solve this mystery.

Thanks a lot,

Re: Problems with EastWest authorization

Yes, of course you need to be connected to the internet...