• Register
  • Help

Topic: Bipolar - Song from a n00b

Share/Bookmark

Talking Bipolar - Song from a n00b

My first post here. I bought the Garritan IO library the other day because I thought it sounded cool. Anyway I did up this little number in a couple extra hours I had last night.

I call it "Bipolar" and it isn't complete yet but I thought I'd share my first attempt at something.

So have a little listen and comment if you please. Don't confuse me with all that sophisticated musical speak, because I don't understand it. I played the trumpet a long time ago as a kid but other than that I have no formal training or experience in music. This is all point and click composing!

So here's an unfinished piece from a n00b!

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/40195803/Bipolar.mp3

Re: Bipolar - Song from a n00b

Nice debut, sportyeight! Welcome to the Forum, and thanks for posting the music you're working on. It's off to a great start. I like its somewhat minimalist feel - and don't worry, that's not "sophisticated musical speak"--it's just a term for music relying on the use of few notes, repeating patterns, emphasis on rhythm and pulse.

Keep at it!-- IO was a great purchase to make!

Randy

Thank you for the kind reply, Randy.

I will admit that the main reason I'm doing this is because a friend of mine is working on a no-budget indie movie and wanted some free music. I think I was the only one of his friends who had band class in school...LOL!

I am finding it fun however, and may turn it into a regular hobby.

Quote Originally Posted by sportyeight View Post
    Thank you for the kid reply, Randy.

I will admit that the main reason I'm doing this is because a friend of mine is working on a no-budget indie movie and wanted some free music. I think I was the only one of his friends who had band class in school...LOL!

I am finding it fun however, and may turn it into a regular hobby.