• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Peter Ewers Symphonic Organs

Share/Bookmark

Peter Ewers Symphonic Organs

I would just like to say how fantastic Peter Ewers Symphonic Organ Samples are. I am new to this digital sampling business but I must say how incredible it is to be able to play such wonderful sounds via controller keyboards and a PC.

I did agonise about purchasing GiGaStudio and the Symphonic Organs disk, as I was not sure about my PC set-up. However I was pleasantly surprised to find out that my Sound Blaster Live card performs without any noticeable latency when I am playing and the quality of the sound is superb. I did initially have some \"pops\" presumable because of my set-up, although I know not what type my hard disk is it is. However the Windows and hard disk set-up advise and the 2.01 upgrade seems to have resolved this.

My hope now is that Peter Ewers will produce more organ instruments with similar quality and natural reverb as this first disc and Nemesys will continue with the development of GigaStudio and the endless wave technology.

Any interested pianist or organist who wants to play such a remarkable Cathedral Organ, at home, should not hesitate to try it out. I am sure you will get hooked as I have.

Many thanks to all involved and please keep up the good work.

JohnEB

Re: Peter Ewers Symphonic Organs

Hi there,

I got the Peter Ewers Symphonic Organs too. So I got one suggestion: replace your soundbalster with a better soundcard! You can\'t imagine how much the sound quality\'s gonna improve. Believe me. I have that experience.

Deep White

Hi

Thanks for the input. All I have to do is decide which one to go for!!!

Is there any thing that I should be looking for in the sound card specs which will give the improved sound quality you refer to.

JohnEB