• Register
  • Help

Topic: Garritan Instant Orchestra VST problem...

Share/Bookmark

Garritan Instant Orchestra VST problem...

Hiya...

I'm a newbie to this forum so please be gentle with me.

I purchased Garritan Instant Orchestra 2 days ago and I want to use it as a VST plugin with Sonar 5 Producer Edition.

However, when I install GIO it works perfectly in it's "stand alone" clothes but Sonar fails to recognise the VST plugin!

Any help with this issue would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks...

Re: Garritan Instant Orchestra VST problem...

fiddlingmick, I've using Sonar and Garritan Libraries for years, so should be able to help you.

After installing IO, did you run the plug-in manager scan so Sonar could pick up the new .dll file?

If so, when you want to insert IO in a project, do you understand that it's ARIA you need to look for. That's the sample playback engine for all Garritan Libraries. Load ARIA into Sonar, then start inserting the instruments you want in the ARIA interface.

Randy

Hi Randy...

Thank you very much for your prompt reply to my last post.

I have recently upgraded to Sonar X1 Producer and have managed to install Garritan Instant Orchestra as a VST Plugin.

When I record a midi track in Sonar the mod wheel in GIO resets itself to zero when I stop recording and I need to manually reset this so I can hear what I have just recorded. I'm sure there is a simple setting somewhere to change this but I'm not sure how to do it.

Any help would be gratefully appreciated.

Lovin' X1 Producer!

Hudson

Quote Originally Posted by fiddlingmick View Post
    Hi Randy...

Thank you very much for your prompt reply to my last post.

I have recently upgraded to Sonar X1 Producer and have managed to install Garritan Instant Orchestra as a VST Plugin.