• Register
  • Help

Topic: Feature suggestion for the new Classic Pipe Organ

Share/Bookmark

Feature suggestion for the new Classic Pipe Organ

Hallo

I think that what in the User Manual is described as "MAY include" (see pag. 14: 'Future versions *may also include* designing a dedicated graphical user interface with virtual stops') should be "MUST include": without such a dedicated GUI is impractical to use the stops as they are intended to be used in a real Classic Pipe Organ.

Are there real life organists (I'm only a keen amateur) that can second this feature request? IMHO it's really a MUST....

Thanks
    er

Re: Feature suggestion for the new Classic Pipe Organ

This was discussed during beta testing. A decent GUI for a pipe organ would take quite a bit of development for it to work like the real thing. It would probably double the cost of the library.

Jim

Quote Originally Posted by Haydn View Post
    This was discussed during beta testing. A decent GUI for a pipe organ would take quite a bit of development for it to work like the real thing. It would probably double the cost of the library.

Jim
    ...nevertheless I hope that such a GUI will be developed!

Thanks
    er

Quote Originally Posted by ersteller View Post
    ...nevertheless I hope that such a GUI will be developed!

Thanks
    er
    Hi, Ersteller - I got word yesterday that work has already started on this sort of stops control. That will make the Library more versatile for real-time playing. Meanwhile, there's a simple way to switch stops in recordings done with the organs. It's a two part process, recording, then editing. I outline the process on this thread:

Changing stops in your Pipe Organ projects

Randy

Quote Originally Posted by rbowser- View Post
    Hi, Ersteller - I got word yesterday that work has already started on this sort of stops control.
    Thanks Randy, these are really good news!

Meanwhile, there's a simple way to switch stops in recordings done with the organs.