• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Using Mod Wheel in Aria

Share/Bookmark

Using Mod Wheel in Aria

Hi. I just joined this forum since getting GPO4 yesterday. I'm a musician but pretty much a rookie on sound software and hardware. I"m using GPO4 with Real Band. It's pretty easy to understand the interface, but I've been using my hard synth way more than any soft synths.

My question relates to Aria. I've looked at the manual and it speaks to using a mod wheel on a midi controller but says nothing about the mod wheel in the lower left hand corner of the Aria screen. I may have missed something though. My question is, "Can the Aria mod wheel be used in place of a midi controller?" I do have a small keyboard controller that is usb. However, I'm not a keyboard player and not very good at using it to input notation. Since I play trumpet, I was thinking of looking into a wind controller, but I would have to learn to play that also. Obviously, I looking for the easeist way to go here. Thanks for any comments.

Stan

Re: Using Mod Wheel in Aria

Quote Originally Posted by shastastan View Post
    ... My question is, "Can the Aria mod wheel be used in place of a midi controller?" I do have a small keyboard controller that is usb. However, I'm not a keyboard player and not very good at using it to input notation. Since I play trumpet, I was thinking of looking into a wind controller, but I would have to learn to play that also. Obviously, I looking for the easeist way to go here. Thanks for any comments.

Stan
    Welcome to the Forum, Stan, and congratulations on your great purchase!

No - the ARIA mod wheel can't be used in place of a MIDI controller, because that virtual mod wheel's movement can't be recorded. The keyboard and the mod wheel are in ARIA just for audition purposes - you can check on an instrument's sound quickly that way.