• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Full Band--COMB 1

Share/Bookmark

Full Band--COMB 1

Hello again...
    Been looking through some places for things to keep the Summerfest going.

Here's an early attempt using the first version of COMB and Overture 4.

Again, if I were redoing this today, I'd do more with it, but to me, a great feature of Garritan libraries is that they can make a good sound with just a little effort.

I may revisit this, but my "real, live euphonium" schedule is so tight these days and my day job is going to be kicking into gear shortly, so I better practice

HOLST SECOND SUITE--FIRST MOVEMENT

Snor
    Jim Williams
    Professor of Capitalism
    N9EJR
    Indianapolis Brass Choir
    All Your Bass Sus&Short Are Belong to Us.

Re: Full Band--COMB 1

Quote Originally Posted by snorlax View Post
    Hello again...
    Been looking through some places for things to keep the Summerfest going.

Here's an early attempt using the first version of COMB and Overture 4.

Again, if I were redoing this today, I'd do more with it, but to me, a great feature of Garritan libraries is that they can make a good sound with just a little effort.

I may revisit this, but my "real, live euphonium" schedule is so tight these days and my day job is going to be kicking into gear shortly, so I better practice

HOLST SECOND SUITE--FIRST MOVEMENT

Snor
    A Snorlax double header! My my this sounds so nice - I was listening on headphones this morning, but just a few seconds in knew my wife would enjoy this too, so I put it on the speakers. My wife says, "Great! What a rousing but uplifting way to start the day!"

Just as you said on your other post this morning, these pieces you're re-posting really do amply demonstrate how great Garritan Libraries can sound without a tremendous, straining effort. I think you should still be very happy with this recording, indeed.