• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Topic: need help for registration of gigastudio

Share/Bookmark
  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Freiburg, black forest, Germany
    Posts
    28

    need help for registration of gigastudio

    I cannot complete the registration process for gigastudio. I have installed gigastudio and gigapiano (disc 2) and can play it with gigastudio. But when I start gigastudio it writes:\" Your GigaPiano (disc 2) is required for the next step in the Registration Process. Please insert it into your CD-ROM drive now\". Now I do this and the program writes: \"Your GigaPiano (disc 2) was not found, if it is possible that your CD-ROM drive has not spun up, if you think this press the \"Back\" button and try again\". I try it again and again and get the same message. Can anybody help me?
    Rüdiger

  2. #2

    Re: need help for registration of gigastudio

    Hi!

    I suppose your CD-ROM works otherwise fine and the Gigapiano CD is readable(try to explore it from My Computer or Windows Explorer).

    Doesn\'t the registration process give you the choice to browse directories (maybe by going forward instead of back). If yes, try to locate the CD-Drive manually. It looks like the GS searches for the file needed under different letter.

    There are also some stories on this forum about corrupt Gigapiano CD\'s, but the problem seems to be with the installation, not the registration.

    Well, good luck.
    ondrej

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Freiburg, black forest, Germany
    Posts
    28

    Re: need help for registration of gigastudio

    Hi ondrej,

    thank you for your help.
    The gigapiano CD is readable. The CD is not corrupt.
    And I have no choice to browse the directory during the registration process.

    Rüdiger

  4. #4
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Freiburg, black forest, Germany
    Posts
    28

    Re: need help for registration of gigastudio

    Hi Ondrej,

    thank you for your help!

    My gigapiano is in fact readable and not corrupt.

    I have no choice to browse the directory.

    Rüdiger

  5. #5
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Freiburg, black forest, Germany
    Posts
    28

    Re: need help for registration of gigastudio

    Hi Cheez!

    I will do this.
    Thank you!

    Rüdiger

  6. #6

    Re: need help for registration of gigastudio

    Hi!

    I think you problem is similar to what was discussed previously. I had a similar problem - the problem miraculously disappeared after I attempted registration about 20 times. (the problem recurred when I had to re-install GSt. And again, it worked after I tried about 20 times!!!). Contact Nemesys and get a replacement GigaPiano CD, or you can keep trying and hope it works!!

  7. #7

    Re: need help for registration of gigastudio

    Go here to get a replacement CD
    www.nemesysmusic.com/BadCD.html

    Joe (NemeSys)

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Freiburg, black forest, Germany
    Posts
    28

    Re: need help for registration of gigastudio

    <BLOCKQUOTE><font size=\"1\" face=\"Verdana, Arial\">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by jbibbo:
    Go here to get a replacement CD
    www.nemesysmusic.com/BadCD.html

    Joe (NemeSys)
    <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

    Thank you for your help.
    But I already have a replacement CD for Gigapiano! And I can play both Gigapiano CD\'s.

    Rüdiger

  9. #9

    Re: need help for registration of gigastudio

    Hi Rudiger,

    Ask NemeSys to give you a .reg file containing all your registration info. Then, all you have to do is run this file and your registration info will be copied into your Window\'s registry.

    This will allow you to bypass the GigaPiano CD-check because GigaStudio will already \"think\" that it is registered!!

    This seems (to me) to be the easiest solution to your problem...especially since you have already determined that your GigaPiano CD is *not* defective.


  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Freiburg, black forest, Germany
    Posts
    28

    Re: need help for registration of gigastudio

    Hi Boomer,

    thank you!I will ask NemeSys.

    Rüdiger

Go Back to forum

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •