• Register
  • Help
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Topic: Announcing the Vienna Vegetable Orchestra

Share/Bookmark

Re: Announcing the Vienna Vegetable Orchestra

Turnip sections and solo cabbages? Will you record the lettuce with and without vinegarette?

When you say \"Previous experience of working with vegetables is highly desirable, particularly in a musical setting\", does lobbing tomatoes at a Bay City Rollers tribute concert count?

When you say \"Previous experience of working with vegetables is highly desirable, particularly in a musical setting\", does lobbing tomatoes at a Bay City Rollers tribute band count?

I insist on biologically cultivated vegetables. Everything else would be unprofessional!

You know, just because *some* people don\'t play \"traditional\" instruments is no reason for you guys to start cracking jokes about us! That\'s incredibly rude, and shows incredibly poor taste and a lack of culture on your part.
    I have been a professional musician for 21 years now. My parents first started me out on Rhubarb when I was 4, and I am told I was quite the Child Prodigy. I later moved on to Arugula when I was 8 and won the \"Young Leafy-Vegetable Player of the Year\" award at the 12th Hamburg Vegetables for the Arts Festival at the ripe age of ten. I have since been a featured Vegetable Soloist on numerous albums and film soundtracks inlcuding 1st Roma on the \"Attack of the Killer Tomatoes\" score, and in a bit of a departure, I played a wedge of Swiss Cheese for \"Stuart Little Returns.\" I don\'t usually do dairy, but the Director was a family friend and wouldn\'t take no for an answer.
    So, gentlemen, in closing...please don\'t mock that which you don\'t understand. We are all brothers, we musicians, and I\'d take a Kosher Dill over a Stradivarius any day of the week.
    -Hudson

Originally posted by Jake Johnson:
    Turnip sections and solo cabbages? Will you record the lettuce with and without vinegarette?