• Register
  • Help

Topic: It's my first time...be gentle

It\'s my first time...be gentle

Well, I\'ve been threatening to do this for a few weeks now, so here is.... something. I hate to preface, but I\'m a new computer user and an even newer music maker who\'s education in theory stopped at figuring out the guitar solo to Nugents \"Wango Tango\" (That\'s right I\'ve just dated myself) I\'ve been working on Logic audio and the exs24 for about 2 1/2 months now and I\'m starting to get more comfortable. Mr Bouhalassa was good enough to give one of my earlier ditties a listen and give me the tip of joining up this here fine forum. I have truly enjoyed (and learned a lot) listening to you fellas joust.

Having no library to speak of I must thank Maarten at Project Sam for the freebie trumpet. It made me get my budget constrained butt online asap to buy and download Sams Solo French Horn. Another beaut. I wish we could download more quality samples like that... instant gratification! Then again VSL would probably take the better part of six months. The rest of the stuff was found scouring the web. Some of the fabled Akai downloads too. Thank you Akai.

Also a big thanks to Falcon1 who provided some space for me to get this out to you guys. Thank you Stefan!

well...on with the show and let loose the dogs

Thanks for the schooling guys

Re: It\'s my first time...be gentle

Oh I get it. In order to get someone to listen to your stuff you have to sound like someone else? No...wait...not... sound like someone else?? Who do you have to sound like... exactly?

A little attention please, I was an only child
    I\'m dying here

all alone in the universe

Patience grasshopper. I posted a piece and got 400+ hits on it, with 2 replies. Can\'t expect to post a piece and get instant replies.