• Register
  • Help

Topic: Finally !

Finally !

After much messing about with both GS and frontpage, I\'ve finally got my very first web site up and running (it might not be great but it is my first attempt).

The site is at www.silveroctopus.co.uk

Although still early days, there are a few demos of Romantic Pipe Organ I and English Church Bells together with some original compositions and renditions of my classical Midi files. This is the very first time I\'ve published anything for appraisal on the web so please be gentle.

There are also some cool internal photos of \"the Beast\" which I sampled from.

Please forgive the fact that one or two files report an error and won\'t upload. I\'m addressing the problem ASAP.

Enjoy (or not as the case may be).

Re: Finally !

Hi Silver,

The Tuba Tune is beautiful. And that\'s one big sounding high pressure reed.

In basic sales 101 they always say sell benefits not features. The front page of your web site is rather technical. I would have the picture of the instrument on the front page (can you get a color one pic?). It\'s an impressive and very British sounding instrument. I want it.

Thanks for posting.

Steve Chandler

Thanks Steve.

The Schumann Canon and Gigout Scherzo plus a few other files are currently missing and should be up and sorted as soon as I finish writing this.

I\'ve included a picture of \"The Beast\" at St. Georges on the home page as suggested. Unfortunately it\'s in B&W and the organ and hall are currently undergoing refurbishment which makes access impossible. It\'s the largest neo- classical hall in the world and the organ at 120 speaking stops + is not exactly small either. It\'s the 3rd largest in the UK after Liverpool Cathedral and the Royal Albert Hall.
    In addition, the hall authorities now want an absolute fortune to photo the organ so I suppose I was really lucky to get 5 weeks of daily sampling and full access to every part as you can see from the photos page.